FC NEMBA 2017 Upcoming Events

Monday, April 24, 2017

FC NEMBA has a full schedule of events planned for spring, summer and beyond! Join us for a ride, event or trail work session. Check out our Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/groups/153250044748995/ for latest info on all things MTB.
 
Trail maps at http://fcnemba.org/fc-mtnbikingmaps/index.htm
 
Chapter meetings are the last Wednesday of the month at 7.30 PM in Norwalk.
 
Upcoming Events
 
Sat.-Sun. May 6-7 Huntington and Putnam SP, FCNEMBA’s Trailfest! Join us for a great weekend of frolicking in the woods of Huntington State Park. We will eat, work, ride, camp, and eat and ride again. Light trail work, led rides for all levels, BBQ, Bonfire, and Camping. Free! Kid Friendly! Come for some or for the entire event. Details at http://www.facebook.com/events/423176344685439/
 
Fri. May 12, Southbury, North of FC Ride, Meeting, and Social. All levels. We’ll take a ride on the Larkin Trail to Black Hog Brewery and enjoy the beer and food trucks. Or just meet us there. Brief meeting at 7pm. 
 
Sat. May 20 NEMBA Trail School South in Oxford. Spend the day talking about, learning about, and building trails! Find out about trail initiatives in the area. There is still room so register now.

 
Fri-Sun. Aug. 11-13 Kingdom Trails. The first ever NEMBA Women’s Summit. Seminars, rides, movies, fashion show, prizes and more! FC is offering a partial scholarship to encourage more women to attend. Only a few tickets left.
 
Weekly Rides
 
Mondays - Southbury, Intermediate, with Greg Meghani, Class Cycles

Tuesdays - Southbury, Waldo, Social with Paula Burton
 
Wednesdays - Wilton, Wilton Woods, Intermediate, with Dave Francefort
 
Sundays - Ridgefield, Intermediate, with Ridgefield Bicycle Company
 
Trail Work Sessions
 
Please lend a hand if you ride at Mianus, Wilton Woods, Bennett’s/Hemlock Hills, Trout Brook, Huntington, Trumbull, Waldo! Select Saturdays 8.45-12 PM, often followed by a ride.
Sat. June 3 National Trails Day at Mianus River Park, Ryan Tucker, rrtucker@gmail.com
Sat. June 10 TBA
Sat. Sept. 9 TBA
Sat. Oct. 7 TBA
Sat. Oct. 14 TBA
Sat. Nov. 4 TBA
Sat. Nov. 18 TBA
 
Here is to a great year of riding. See you on the trails!
--Monika Stokes